About Us

NORAC Coaches

Interim Head Coach Trish MacNeil

I swam for many years with the Ajax and Pickering swim clubs in the Elite stream, at York University and later as a Masters swimmer with Port Hope. I joined the coaching staff at Norac in 2005. We moved to the US where I coached with PACK in Spring Texas for 1 season and upon returning to the area, I once again coached with Norac. I coach because of my love for the sport and the kids. I have met many amazing kids and families over the years and I am grateful to be able to give back to the community and foster a love of this amazing sport to the children of Northumberland. My mum was a big influence on me, she was a National swimmer and diver in Northern Ireland and her passion for this sport had a huge influence on me.




Board of Directors

President – Mary Ellen McKenna

Interim Head Coach – Trish MacNeil

Secretary – Christine Olcu

Treasurer –¬† Nathan Johnson

Registrar – Annette Otter

Director of Officials – Mary Ellen McKenna

Directory of Bingo – Patti Cumberland

Director of Conflict Resolution РTerry Teno

Director of Social Events – Danielle Lebel

Director of Fundraising – Cathryn Everist

Director at Large – Michelle Jansen-Forbes


Conflict Resolution Committee

  • Terry Teno– Chair
  • Christine Olcu
  • Michelle Jansen-Forbes